All the Fondness for Fondway Cafe

on

I finished my first week at work (it’s a temporary job but a girl has got to celebrate when she can) and to celebrate, Yash and I went to Fondway Cafe. Instagram peeps seem really fond of the place so I thought I would give it a try because who knows? It’s very accessible as it is just a hop and a skip away from Metrotown station. The atmosphere is nice and the decor is superb. It’s not a huge place and it had a brisk pace of business the entire time we were there. The servers are super friendly and polite. The stools they offer in lieu of the chairs may match the decor but they are not very comfortable. Still, if you are lucky enough, you may be able to get a seat in the few comfortable soft chairs strewn around so there’s that. Let’s take a closer look at the food because you all know that is what is up.

Fonday 1

The dish return station is beautifully done. I just really like the aesthetic they have come up with. It’s somewhat playful with a lot of textures and history in the restoration of the old stuff to give a certain hipster vibe to the place that honestly I quite liked.

Fondway 4

I could have easily drank three or four glasses of this iced coffee drink that was infused with lemon and honey. It was light, fresh and absolutely delicious. The smoky taste of the coffee hinted at summer campfires while the lemon was all spring.

Fondway 5

The cheesecake I felt was Japanese and a bit too much for me but the presentation was absolutely gorgeous.

Fondway 3

Yash’s macarons looked like little eggs in a nest. I think they were good. Were they, Yash?

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Yash says:

    THEY WERE VERY GOOD! I wanna go back and this time get six of those macarons and my coffee jelly milk tea drink! ❤

    Like

    1. Nafiza says:

      Haha! They must have been really good! Well next time we go to metrotown we can spend time over here too! Or majority of the time if we can find a seat at the blue chairs!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. That’s too funny, I live just down the street from this cafe and I’ve never been there! Thanks for pointing it out, I really do need to break out of my terrible Starbucks rut.

    Like

    1. Nafiza says:

      Ahhh! I would be there all the time if I lived that near to the place. If you go, let me know how you like it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

