Swiss Bakery: Frissant

on

I first knew about Swiss Bakery, because I love their pretzels. It was later that I found out that they make this dessert called “frissant.” Essentially, it’s an imitation of the famous “Cronut” by Dominique Ansel in New York City. I was not brave enough to join the ‘Cronut’ line at 5am when I was in New York, so I cannot say whether Swiss Bakery’s version is better or not. Still, I had the tiny baby version in honey and lemon.

Honestly, I am glad that I only got the baby version. The frissant is very flakey like a croissant. It was also extremely sweet. The lemon curd inside was light, but very sugary and did not have a strong lemon taste. My curiosity has been satisfied and I think, if I were to return, I would order something else.

Leave a Reply

